Let’s Get Moving!

I have been on a running streak which involved running every day for at least 2 miles for 100 days which reached a dramatic end on Sunday when I ran for just over 6 miles – yikes! The aim of my running streak was to become more disciplined in my running and exercise, both had been a bit hit and miss since around June. However from being all disciplined and motivated I feel like I have gained the confidence to do more and go further. 

So for the coming week I thought I would document my plans for how I intend to keep moving which does not always include endless runs. I also need to use my gym membership for more than just the treadmill when the weather is treacherous. I also read many running and exercise magazines so I know cross-training will help my runs – let’s see how much!

Monday: Gym for some strength work

Tuesday: A big fat zero due to work commitments.

Wednesday: Interval running using my Zombie run app.

Thursday: Gym for some strength work.

Friday: Easy run of about 4 miles with my audiobook.

Saturday: Spin!

Sunday: Long run of 8 miles with either audiobook or podcasts….

Happy training!

Leave a comment