UPDATE: Challenge Accepted- Read Agatha Christie (part two)

Well this has been a challenge which I have been enjoying lots! So I thought I would do a quick update to look through which Hercule Poirot books I can now strike off my to do list and how much I have left to do.

Poirot Novels:

  1. The Mysterious Affair at Styles – new: review
  2. The murder on the Links
  3. The murder of Roger Ackroyd – new: review
  4. The Big Four
  5. The Mystery of the Blue Train
  6. Peril at End House
  7. Lord Edgware Dies
  8. Murder on the Orient Express – new : review
  9. Death in the Clouds
  10. Murder in Mesopotamia 
  11. Three Act Tragedy – new: review
  12. The ABC Murders – old: review
  13. Card on the table
  14. Dumb Witness
  15. Death on the Nile – old: review
  16. Appointment with Death
  17. Hercule Poirot’s Christmas
  18. Sad Cypress
  19. Evil Under the Sun – old: review
  20. One, Two Buckle My Shoe
  21. The Hollow
  22. Taken at the Flood
  23. Mrs McGinty’s Dead
  24. After the Funeral
  25. Hercule Poirot and the Green Shore Folly
  26. Hickory Dickory Dock:
  27. Dead man’s Folly
  28. Cat Among the Pigeons
  29. The Clocks
  30. Third Girl
  31. Halloween Party – old: review
  32. Elephants Can Remember 
  33. Black Coffee – old: review

Short Story collections:

  1. Poirot Investigates
  2. Murder on the Mews
  3. The Labours of Hercules
  4. The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding
  5. Poirot’s Early Cases

I’ve also decided to include the novels written by Sophie Hannah which use Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot:

  1. The Monogram Murders
  2. Closed Casket – old: review
  3. The Mystery of Three Quarters – new: review

As you can see I still have lots left to read. I have just bought a couple of audiobooks so that is my weekend planned.

Leave a comment