Looking back over the month: April

Blinkin’ heck! Where has the month scarpered off to?? With most days running into each other and forming one big splodge much like a child’s painting, I had not fully realised until listening to the radio this morning that it was now May. I have all my fingers, toes and anything else that can be crossed crossed that May will be full of light, laughter, less illness and importantly more hope. Surely everything now will begin to get better and be some kind of improvement on April.

I have found trying to remember what I read over the last month to be really difficult especially as I found it incredibly hard to focus on reading, however I think my top three books from the month are:

  •  Three Act Tragedy by Agatha Christie – review here
  • What Seems to be the Problem with Adam Kay and Mark Watson – review here
  • Air Head by Emily Maitlis 

At the moment I have no idea what I will be reading over the next month nor which book I am excited to get my little mitts on. I’ve been finding that I’m currently reading very slowly, a novel experience for me as I’m normally very fast and that I lose concentration quickly. So it’ll be interesting when I reflect in May’s end of month post which books I enjoyed reading.

Happy reading!

Leave a comment