January roundup

A quick look over what happened during January, what I can tick off as done? With my knitting I have made some mittens, joined a Sockathon challenge and made some crocheted squares. Here are the posts if you missed them:

Lots of mitten=warm hands

Any excuse for more mittens?

Challenge accepted: 2021 Sockathon

Some scrappy squares

I also managed to finish two nonfiction audiobooks; The Planets and Britain’s War.

Since I have been incredibly busy at work it is nice to reflect and see that I have managed to be productive!

Wish list for February

I had thought about writing a plan of what I want to achieve in February but that feels a bit too rigid and restrictive, instead I will make a wish list of possibilities and reflect at the end of the month about how these have gone.

I want to finish my crocheted squares and the plan is to join them together to make a cushion cover. A new pair of socks for February are a must, maybe in a Valentines theme…..? I want to embark on a large project of maybe a jumper or try a new technique in colour, but I remain very undecided.

I keep buying new books both physical and e-books as well as audiobooks so I really want to tick a couple of these of my list before I buy some more!

Does anyone else have some wishes and possible plans for February?

Leave a comment