2021 Sockathon: January done ✅

January’s sock for 2021 Sockathon is now done and have already been worn with pride. This is a sock set I bought just before Christmas and was part of a limited selection made for the 2020 festive period by small independent maker Gem of SnugglyStarYarns (find her on Etsy).

The socks knitted up super easily and quickly and I used my current ‘go to’ sock pattern by Winwick mum. This was the first time I’ve attempted to change the yarn on: cuff, heel and toe which was a whole lot easier than expected- I’d had nightmare images of tangled yarn and hysterical crying!

It is now 5th February so urgently need to get cracking on this month’s sock if I want to be finished by the end of the month. I’m thinking of trying something a little bit more out of my comfort zone and harder, maybe cables for February? Is anyone else knitting socks for February?

2 comments

Leave a comment