Weekly diary up to 8th March

The start of the week was particularly rubbish due to me falling foul of a rather evil migraine which came accompanied with its lovely friend; vertigo. Thankfully this only lasted for a couple of days and I was as good as new (well nearly there) by Thursday. So for a few days I mainly lived in bed so no reading or writing for me only lots of sleeping. Despite this I have managed to read a few library books this week and write some short writing exercises and haikus, a new favourite of mine despite them all being a bit crap I am currently enjoying the process and that they are only a few lines long.

I have always had an ongoing love of listening to podcasts, especially during runs or just before I got to bed at night and have recently discovered a new favourite ‘shagged married annoyed’ by husband and wife team Chris and Rosie Ramsey. I know I’m a bit late to this party  but I am now working my way through their back catalogue with glee.

All exercising and running has gone out the window for much of this last week due to head feeling like it was going to explode but last Sunday I did run my first half marathon of this year – whoop whoop!

Reading next week:

  • Audiobook: The Year of Living Dangerously by Andy Miller, read by author
  • The Bridal Party by JG Murray

  • It’s not ok to feel blue and other lies by Scarlett Curtis

Writing:

Despite my illness (poor me!) and missing a few days due to being unable to get my head off my pillow, I have been keeping up with some short writing exercises and writing some haikus. I’m finding that I’m really enjoying my writing at the the moment and feeling that while nothing is actually becoming easier that I am losing some of my jagged edges. I feel happy that something is emerging onto paper and that I’m not falling foul of any self-criticism which normally stops all writing. I’m hoping these feelings will remain and grow.

Leave a comment